ND Authorized Testers who use MRPC Facilities

The Sportsman's Loft
(Erik or Mike)
(701) 852-4000
ND Class 1 & 2

Jeremiah Glosenger
701-852-0687
Website
nd.defensive.training@gmail.com
ND Class 1 & 2

ND Class 1 Permit

Requirements are: 
1) Applicant cannot be prohibited from owning a firearm 
2) Must be at least 21 years old 
3) Applicant cannot have any alcohol charges in the previous ten years 
4) Must view the NDBCI CWP powerpoint on weapons laws 
5) Applicant must pass the open book test 
6) Applicant must pass the shooting proficiency test with a hand gun of at least .22 caliber. 
7) Cashier's check or a money order for $60.00 for the background check and processing 
8) 2 - 2"X2" Passport photos

Reciprocity in (40) states: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, DE, FL, GA, ID, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NM, NC, ND, OH, OK, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY - *As of 05/20/2019

ND Class 2 Permit

Requirements are: 
1) Applicant cannot be prohibited from owning a firearm 
2) Must be at least 18 years old 
3) Applicant must pass the open book test 
4) Cashier's check or a money order for $60.00 for the background check and processing 
5) 2 - 2"X2" Passport photos

Reciprocity in (28) states: AZ, AL, AK, CO, FL, GA, ID, IA, KS, KY, ME, MI, MS, MO, MT, NV, NH, NC, OH, OK, SD, TX, UT, VT, VA, WV, WY - *As of 05/20/2019

ND Constitutional Carry

ND residents that have had a ND Drivers License or a ND Identification Card for at least (1) year and be able to present the IDs ipon request, are at least 18 years old and are not prohibited from owning a firearm may carry concealed constitutionaly within the boarders of North Dakota.  Residents that meet these requirements have the same concealed carry rights as a ND Class-2 Concealed Weapons permit holder - with these exceptions:

Resident can only carry concealed within the borders of North Dakota

Resident must inform law enforcement officers that they are "carrying constitutional" when interacting with them

Resident cannot carry concealed in a church, on church property or at a church function

Changes to the Law

Every (2) years changes are made to Title-62 laws.  Most of time these changes are subtle and to the benefit of the person carrying concealed.  The next time changes will be made to the century code will be August 1st, 2019.

Attorney General CCW Website

Copyright 2020 Minot Rifle and Pistol Club Inc.